Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Dharmabytes from Free Buddhist Audio

Dec 21, 2020

Practising Buddhism (so much harder than understanding it) involves breaking the chain of the twelve negative links, or nidanas, by moving onto the spiral path, here described in its twelve stages. What is our usual reaction to things that are pleasant, things that are painful and things that are neutral? Sangharakshita gives us a clear description of the beginning of the Spiral Path, that of our response to Dukkha.

From the talk The Stages of the Spiritual Path as part of the series Introducing Buddhism given in 1966.


Subscribe to our Free Buddhist Audio podcast - a full Dharma talk every week!

Follow our blog for news and new Dharma

FBA on Twitter
FBA on Facebook

FBA on Soundcloud